Skip to main content

A History of Houseplants

A History of Houseplants

Evergreen’s new major exhibition, A History of Houseplants, explores the forces that sparked the Victorian obsession with houseplants, reveals how the trend manifested at Evergreen and in Baltimore, and examines how today’s houseplant enthusiasts both recall and differ from the Victorians of 150 years ago.

On view October 1, 2022-June 4, 2023. Gallery open Tuesday-Sunday, 11 a.m.-4p.m. Closed Mondays, Thanksgiving, Black Friday, Christmas Eve, Christmas, New Year's Eve, and New Year's Day.

Admission is FREE and no advance registration is necessary.

Event Contact

410-516-0341

Event Details

Saturday, November 26, 2022, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Repeats daily -- until Monday June 5, 2023 -- except Monday November 14, 2022, Monday November 21, 2022, Thursday November 24, 2022, Friday November 25, 2022, Monday November 28, 2022, Monday December 5, 2022, Saturday December 10, 2022, Monday December 12, 2022, Monday December 19, 2022, Saturday December 24, 2022, Sunday December 25, 2022, Monday December 26, 2022, Saturday December 31, 2022, Sunday January 1, 2023, Monday January 2, 2023, Monday January 9, 2023, Monday January 16, 2023, Monday January 23, 2023, Monday January 30, 2023, Monday February 6, 2023, Monday February 13, 2023, Monday February 20, 2023, Monday February 27, 2023, Monday March 6, 2023, Monday March 13, 2023, Monday March 20, 2023, Monday March 27, 2023, Monday April 3, 2023, Monday April 10, 2023, Monday April 17, 2023, Monday April 24, 2023, Monday May 1, 2023, Monday May 8, 2023, Monday May 15, 2023, Sunday May 21, 2023, Monday May 22, 2023, Monday May 29, 2023.
Free

Location

Add Event To Your Calendar