Skip to main content

Amit Peled: Bach Cello Suites #5/6 LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Amit Peled: Bach Cello Suites #5/6 LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Due to the inclement weather forecast, this concert has changed from Jan. 31 to Sat, Feb. 27. All ticket holders for Jan 31st will be able to watch this concert LIVE on Feb. 27.

Program

JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH

Cello Suite no. 5 in c minor, BWV 1011
Prelude
Allemande
Courante
Sarabande
Gavottes I and II
Gigue

Cello Suite no. 6 in D Major, BWV 1012
Prelude
Allemande
Courante
Sarabande
Gavottes I and II
Gigue

You can still access Amit's previous live streaming concerts t An die Musik Live on July 18:
Quarantine Concert Series #60: Cellist Amit Peled
Quarantine Concert Series_#102: Amit Peled - Bach Cello Suites
Quarantine Concert Series_#122: Amit Peled: Beethoven's 250th Celebration

Praised by The Strad magazine and The New York Times, internationally renowned cellist Amit Peled is acclaimed as one of the most exciting and virtuosic instrumentalists on the concert stage today. Having performed in many of the world’s most prestigious venues, including Carnegie Hall and Alice Tully Hall at the Lincoln Center in New York, the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts in Washington D.C., Salle Gaveau in Paris, Wigmore Hall in London, and the Konzerthaus Berlin, Peled has released over a dozen recordings on the Naxos, Centaur, Delos, and CTM Classics labels. He is on the faculty of the Peabody Institute of the Johns Hopkins University in Baltimore, Maryland, and has performed in and presented master classes around the world including at the Marlboro and Newport Music Festivals and the Heifetz International Music Summer Institute in the US, the Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival in Germany, International Musicians Seminar Prussia Cove in England, and Keshet Eilon in Israel. Embracing the new era of the pandemic, Peled has established the Amit Peled Online Cello Academy reaching out to cellists all over the world. Moreover, his home studio in Baltimore has turned into a virtual art gallery promoting and supporting local artists while teaching and livestreaming to a worldwide audience.

Raised on a kibbutz in Israel, Amit Peled began playing the cello at age 10. He performs on a cello made by the Italian master Giovanni Grancino (c. 1695), on generous loan from the Roux Family Foundation. Amit Peled is represented worldwide by CTM Classics. For more information, visit www.amitpeled.com.

Showtime is 2 pm ET/1 pm CT/12 pm MT/11 am PT/6 pm GMT

Streaming cost is $12
Donations are welcomed.
The link will be revealed to you 15 minutes before the show
and will remain active through March 5

Event Contact

Event Details

Saturday, February 27, 2021, 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Prices:
$12
$12

Location

Add Event To Your Calendar