Skip to main content

BSO Presents Schubert the Great

BSO Presents Schubert the Great

Lahav Shani, conductor
Nikolai Lugansky, piano

Prokofiev // Piano Concerto No. 2 in G Minor
Schubert // Symphony No. 9 in C Major, “The Great”

Lahav Shani, winner of the Gustav Mahler International Conducting Competition, leads Schubert’s Great C Major Symphony, which represents the composer's orchestral writing at its finest. The BSO is joined by Prokofiev specialist Nikolai Lugansky for Prokofiev’s Piano Concerto No. 2, a piece of herculean virtuosity, emotional intimacy and extreme difficulty.

The appearance of guest conductor Lahav Shani and pianist Nikolai Lugansky is generously underwritten by the Peggy & Yale Gordon Trust.

Event Contact

Theresa Kopasek

Event Details

Friday, March 16, 2018, 8:00 PM – 10:00 PM
Saturday, March 17, 2018, 8:00 PM – 10:00 PM
Prices: – Array


Add Event To Your Calendar